Liyuan Foreign Language Primary School (North Campus)

Liyuan Foreign Language Primary School (North Campus) is situated at central Futian District in Shenzhen, southeast of the Lianhua Road-Jingtian Road intersection next to Futian CBD. Both the south and west sides are defined by planned roads, and the north and east sides are adjacent to Dimengyuan Community.


For specs of the project, the site area is 8,700.13㎡, the gross floor area is 29,365㎡, above-ground specified floor area is 14,700㎡ (including teaching buildings, teaching supporting facilities, office buildings, living area, etc.) and the underground specified floor area is 3,000㎡(which mainly accommodates functions of the canteen and covered playground). It is planned to accommodate 30 classes with about 1,350 students and over 100 staff.


There is a six-storey teaching building and a playground with a 200m running track on the south side of the campus. Composed of two confronting U-shaped blocks, the teaching building emphasizes the solid-void combination of indoor and outdoor spaces. The atrium, as the core social area and visual focus of the campus, accentuates the solemnity and order in this temple of education, while the staggered stairs and sky galleries create an atmosphere of freedom with fluidity, connectivity and openness.


There are multi-layered greening platforms set up on each floor. The outdoor activity spaces consist of overhanging decks and vertical greening, and the indoor spaces are also reformed into a vertical micro-city for education by challenging the traditional arrangement of classrooms, replacing the monotonous with the interlocking patterns, which is able to encourage the students to social and share, gaining more positive experience in the establishment of interpersonal relationships so as to promote their development in social aspects.


The design aims to break out from the current situation of being in a high-density residential area with a limited site surrounded by existing old buildings, and creates an independent campus that is less disturbed with privacy. In the meanwhile, the school also proposes to revitalize the community with vigor, openness and sense of sharing, stitching together the surrounding buildings with itself from the starting point of the overall environment, in order to reshape the spirit of place in this area.


Client: Shenzhen Tianjun Property Development Co., Ltd.

Main function: school

Total floor area: 29400㎡

Design/Completion time: 2017/2019

深圳福田荔园外国语小学(北校区)

本项目位于深圳市福田区中部,莲花路与景田路交汇处东南侧,紧邻福田CBD,南侧及西侧均面邻规划路,北侧及东侧均邻缔梦园小区。


开发建设用地面积为8700.13㎡,总建筑面积为29365㎡,地上规定建筑面积14700㎡(含教学及教学辅助用房、办公用房、生活用房等),另地下规定建筑面积3000㎡,主要功能为食堂及风雨操场等。规划建设30个班,在校学生1350人左右,教职工100多人。


校园拥有一座6层高教学楼和南侧200米环形跑道操场。教学楼建筑以两个对峙的U型体块叠加构成,强调出室内空间和室外空间的虚实结合。中庭作为校园的核心社交区域和视觉焦点,强调教育殿堂庄严和秩序的同时,交错楼梯和空中连廊营造出流动、联通开放的自由氛围。


各层之上设有多层绿化平台,悬挑平台和垂直绿化构成多样的室外活动空间,内部空间也打破了单一教室排列模式,交错布置,打造出一个垂直微型教育城市,鼓励学生之间社交分享,让学生在交往建立人际关系中获得更多的积极体验,促进学生的社会性成长。


在城市高密度住区、用地有限、四周被既有旧建筑包围的现状中,设计旨在既要营造一个受干扰少、有独立性和私密性的校园环境,又能为社区注入新的活力、开放性和共享性,从环境整体出发,利用学校把周边建筑缝合起来,重塑片区场所精神。



项目地点:广东省·深圳市
客      户: 深圳市天珺房地产开发有限公司
主要功能: 学校
总建筑面积:29400㎡
设计|竣工年份:2017年| 2019年