Huangshi Urban Comprehensive Hall

Facing Daye Lake, backing onto the emerging ecological new city, Huangshi Urban Comprehensive Hall is expected to be a belt linking Daye Lake ecosphere and the new city as well as a gateway opening to the outside world. And it is supposed to provide urban space for citizens, which integrates functions of exhibition, entertainment and recreation.


Huangshi Urban Comprehensive Hall is located in Daye Lake New District of Huangshi . Main function of the project includes exhibition and storage of archives. It is the first public building on the main development axis of the new district, which demonstrates the development tone set for the new district.


AUBE won the bidding in December of 2015. Construction started in April of 2016. After two years' construction, the project was completed in 2018. 


Design concept for Huangshi Urban Comprehensive Hall was originated from the Great Valley in Huangshi National Mine Park. The basic structure turns to face the future garden expo park and echo with the main hall. Meanwhile, the volume center is reduced for allocation of a planning museum and an archives hall on its both sides. This design is beneficial for independent management of the above two buildings, and keeps a complete and grand construction image.


Green natural energy gathers here. And an ecological community with a focus on commerce, office, dwelling and tourism comes into shape.


Considering the local environment and surrounding neighbors, designers leave a visual corridor for the Daye Lake and the ecological new town. A "window" is formed in the middle of the architectural body via a hollow structure. People can reach the public grey space plaza in the middle through guidance of terraces. The grey space plaza can be used for citizens' activities such as sightseeing, gathering, recreation and exhibition.


Client: Huangshi Planning Bureau

Main function: exhibition, archive storage

Total floor area: 27500㎡

Design/Completion time: 2015/2018

黄石城市综合馆

面朝横无际涯的大冶湖面,背靠即将崛起的生态新城,黄石市城市综合馆旨在成为连接大冶湖生态圈与现代新城的纽带以及对外开放的门户。为居民提供集展览、娱乐、生态休闲于一体的城市空间。
黄石市城市综合馆项目位于黄石市大冶湖生态新区,该馆主要用于展览和档案储藏,是该区发展主轴上第一栋公共建筑,承载着片区的发展基调。

该项目15年12月中标,16年4月正式开工,历经两年时间,已于18年初竣工。

黄石市城市综合馆设计概念提取于矿冶大峡谷。基本形体通过扭转,朝向未来的园博园,与其中心主馆相呼应。在体量的中心进行削减, 让规划馆与档案馆分置两旁,便于独立管理运营,同时又保留了完整大气的建筑形象。
在这一片绿色自然能量集聚的地带,形成了以商业、办公、居住、旅游等为主的绿色生态综合社区。

设计考虑场地的环境特点及周边邻里,留出大冶湖和身后的生态新城的视线通廊,将建筑形体中部的透空处理形成“窗口”,公共人流可通过台阶广场的引导,到达建筑中部的公共灰空间活动广场。灰空间广场将为市民提供观景、集会、休闲、展览等活动空间。


项目地点:湖北省·黄石市
客      户:黄石市规划局
主要功能: 展览|档案
总建筑面积:27500㎡
设计|竣工年份:2015年| 2018年